Wk12- EC – Feedback

cropped-20150129_140007-1.jpg

Open your mind. That is probably one of the most important things I have learned from this class! Is to be more open-minded, let your creativity flow, and live your life. I honestly really enjoyed this class and the life lessons I’ve learned by taking it. It really opened my eyes to see different perspectives and meet new people I wouldn’t have met before. It made me take many moments to step out of my comfort zone and experience something new and exciting. I have no regrets taking this class, and feel as if I have changed into a better person because of it.

My favorite three activities were: graffiti writing, web design, and social photography. I loved the graffiti writing because it was really awesome to go somewhere and feel out of the ordinary. Personally I feel as if painting relives my stress in many ways. Even though Im not an artist, I do it just because. While graffiti writing made me feel rebellious and I probably even had an adrenaline rush, something I’ve never experienced before. I liked the web design, because i’m all into Photoshop, and Indesign, so that activity was easy and fun unlike any other homework assignment. I enjoyed doing the social photography because its something I do every day, and it relates to how technology is today!

My least favorite activities were: Arts funding, Remix Culture, and Algorithmic art. Although I did have some fun with each of these, I mostly found them to less interesting than the rest. It was pretty cool to watch videos on Kickstarter for the arts funding activity, but I felt as if more could be done with that. I guess it’s totally up to the person who’s doing the activity, but I think most people (including me) just watched the videos and did some analysis. The remix culture was also cool to do, but I think it needed to be more specific for people to get the gist of it. Algorithmic art was interesting to watch videos about, but when it comes to actually doing it, I think people probably got confused about it.

Leave a Reply

