Wk8 – Activity – Remix Culture

“You’ll see me at my happiest running.”

This weeks activity was to do a remix. I didn’t know what to do really so while listening to music and reminiscing about the past, I found out what to do finally.

Running is something i can say I’m not a pro at, but I can say I love. I’ve been doing it since 2011 and it has been part of my life. All my photos during running has always been of me smiling, If it’s not, then something is wrong. Running let’s me escape from reality, and it’s my own way of relieving stress. I love to run. My first Marathon was the LA Marathon, and seeing how i did not run this year made me very sad. Being a broke busy college student, I didn’t have time to do it. But seeing how much I’ve missed running and sweating made me realize that I have to get back into shape and RUN! My goal this year is to do the Long Beach Marathon in October! With a friend or without, I will do my 5th marathon in 4 years! I miss running and I miss being on that runner’s high!

Leave a Reply

